“O” is for Overwhelmed

 

Hello there, Friends!

 

I’m in this stage of life right now: the small-children, everyday-seems-like-chaos, got-to-keep-my-head-above-water, stage of life. And it’s a struggle sometimes not to think of it in that way.

"O" is for OVERWHELMED ::  becauseiliketodecorate.com

Because the truth is, I absolutely ADORE this stage of life and I wouldn’t trade it for the world–I was born for this! I love the dirty diapers (yes, you heard me). I take joy in changing my babies’ diapers! I love the tickles and giggles. And I love those sweet moments of correction when God has given me the grace to say the right things and direct their little steps closer to the Truth. But some days I just get so very overwhelmed with my “to-do” list as well as the daily stuff that seems to pile up even faster than I can even imagine how to keep up with. As I lie awake with my mind spinning and trying to come up with a plan-of-attack for the month to come, I’m reminded of this verse that quickly calms my spirit and brings me back home.

Psalm 61:2  "from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint. Lead me to the rock that is higher than I,"  I  DailyBibleMeme.com

Lots of love,
Mary

Leave a Reply

